Listen: ‘Animal’ by Five Hundred Bucks

Posted: 16 April 2022 in Recommended Streams and Videos
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Philly area punks Five Hundred Bucks have announced an April 29 release date for their debut full-length titled ‘$500.’

Featuring members of The Holy Mess, The Bella Vista Social Club and Captain, We’re Sinking, Five Hundred Bucks’ debut is the follow up to their well-received 2020 singles ‘Shit Shape Heart’ and ‘Spinal.’

Film fans may recall that frontman Jeff Riddle co-produced, acted in, and wrote the music for the 2020 cult horror-comedy Uncle Peckerhead (which, for what it’s worth, currently has a 100% score on Rotten Tomatoes).

The band has released ‘Animal’, a track off the album, which can streamed here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s